Hi there,

I'm a software developer by profession and I'm thinking about starting programming for the Z10 (primarily, may also be for Q10). Now I'm wondering what kind of apps you are looking for? What do you feel is missing?

Please note that I'm not going to port existing applications or "develop the next Crysis 5" - I'm just one guy and it will be a sparetime project, next to my other projects and builds...
    06-09-13 01:08 PM
    SoundCloud
    Path
    uTorrent

Posted via CB10
    06-09-13 01:15 PM
    SoundCloud
    Path
    uTorrent
    Posted via CB10
    Hehe, thanks for your input!
    But I stated that I'm not planning on porting existing applications (I do believe SoundCloud and uTorrent has Android clients that can run on BB10?)...
    06-09-13 01:19 PM
    I would love to see a great native parcel app for tracking packages from all the major carriers.

Posted via CB10
    06-09-13 02:58 PM
    A podtrapper type app is severely needed.

Posted via CB10
    06-09-13 04:28 PM
    All you BlackBerry addicts out there who are sick and tired of begging The Big name apps to make their apps native, I think the only way to prove we are big enough and already a large user base is to use the same method to reach out to them.
    I'm suggesting to just use the common hashtag #BringBB10onBoard and flood their twitter accounts with the following: 'We are big enough for your app #BringBB10onBoard'
    I have some of the twitter accounts listed that obviously everyone wants but feel free to suggest yours and I'll added to the list. Post the above message.

Please post once only so they can see that it is different users and not one spamming their account.
    Hope this thread gets enough attention and works!

@netflix
    @instagram
    @Viber (according to them the app is under development)
    @pandora_radio
    @Yelp
    @AskCiti (citibank app)
    @NBA
    @NHL
    @Pinterest
    @LivingSocial
    @Fandango
    @Truecaller
    @Evernote