This thread is not intended to deny the so called "app gap", nor minimise the sad downfall of our beloved BB10 OS. It is rather just my view on how sometimes the "need" for certain apps MAY not be absolute... So, after much thought I have decided to order a Priv, which should hopefully arrive next week. Yes, one of the reasons was the availability of certain apps only on Android/IOS; but mainly, it was my desire to try out BlackBerry's take on Android, keep supporting the company and all around, cause I really like the slider design (I still have a Torch 9800 as backup phone).

Back to the main point, I have been rocking my awesome Passport for one year and four months. It's the BB10 device which I have kept using the most as main driver (since October 2013: Q5 - 3 months, Q10 - 4 Months and Z30 - 9 months). I solved the so called "app gap" by sideloading (10.2 days) and later with Snap (10.2.1 and onwards), until Cobalt made available the modified Google Play Store, which had been installed on my Passport since last year and until a few days ago. In all honesty, I opted for not using the whole GP Services and patching workaround, as I preferred to use apps which worked straight from downloading.