Then why aren't developers doing it? In fact, blackberry has offered to help different developers to get their app on the platform. Kind of makes you think something else is going on, doesn't it?

For those blaming blackberry for lack of apps and ecosystem, take another hard look.
    10-08-13 09:30 AM
    I'm no expert , but, the few apps I've sideloaded has been less than a rewarding experience. I've ended up deleting them.
    10-08-13 09:35 AM
    OK, so what else is going on?
    10-08-13 09:35 AM
    They are being paid way more to develop for other platforms and are fan boys like us. The other thing is the misconception that BlackBerry's only for work and not play.... I mean isn't that why the PlayBook was called the PlayBook without the email and the calendar. BlackBerry is obviously trying to make the devices more well rounded and stuff. Also other platforms are threatened. Give BlackBerry to bieber see how many will buy it lol even though I hate that dude lol

Join my bbm channel tech heads C00122D07
    10-08-13 09:39 AM
    OK, so what else is going on?
    Well, first of all, look who owns instagram. And I can't really think of a valid reason why Netflix wouldn't want more customers, can you?
    10-08-13 09:43 AM
    Then why aren't developers doing it? In fact, blackberry has offered to help different developers to get their app on the platform. Kind of makes you think something else is going on, doesn't it?

For those blaming blackberry for lack of apps and ecosystem, take another hard look.
    porting is only part of it. Once its there then you have to support that app with fixes, features, etc. You cant just port it and forget about it.
    10-08-13 09:52 AM