Hello everyone,
    I'm having some trouble with skype. I'm currently in china and cannot find skype in appworld. I have read mostly all the other threads regarding this topic, but none of them helped me. I'm surfing internet from 2 nights and know all the things like sideload, .BAR, APK.
    The problem is I cannot find a good BAR file. i found several. One installed but didnt start, said " Stopped, unfortunatly couldnt start" and other wont even show in mobile even after i sideload.
    I also installed APK files but its stucks on signing in.
    I'm a NOOB in all this matter therefore I would be thankful if somebody helped me.
    I'm looking for a skype.bar file of latest version which is 4.4.507.41401. Cant find it on net and turning Apk isnt what i can do.
    P.S: I have q10 and it has the latest software which is 10.1.2.2102.

Please if someone has time, help me on this issue, I also contacted blackberry on twitter, they asked me for the details but havent replied me yet.
    03-25-14 10:33 PM
    I found this, says it works for Z10... I did not tested it.
    Please remember the time difference, BlackBerry employees don't answer on twitter at night... it is 22:40 now in Waterloo!

Here's the link I found in the meanwhile:
    http://www.blackberryos.com/content/...erry-z10-5875/

Posted via my BlackBerry*Q10, Germany - SQN100-3, Running OS 10.2.1.2102
    Zhunaide likes this.
    03-25-14 10:40 PM
    According to BlackBerry World Skype isn't available in China.

Skype - BlackBerry World

If there is an APK file on the net you should be able to directly install it through the phone without needing to sideload. Not sure where to find it at this time
    marlins66 likes this.
    03-25-14 10:52 PM
    You could try this apk http://apps.goodereader.com/android-...cation/?did=61