I am a developer and can confirm that I cannot automatically pull down a review. If I do not agree with the review - I can press "Deny" button in Vendor Portal. This will start a review process that usually takes 2-5 days. During this time review will be looked at by a person from BB World - who will then make a final decision whether to pull the review down.

I have had at least 1 occurrence when my request to deny a review was itself denied and review was left to stand (although it deserved to be pulled down - 1 stat with comment "improve quality" when the vast majority of reviews were 5 stars). Thus, someone does look at these requests.
    05-08-13 09:35 AM
    P.S. I agree that the process is flawed, though:

1) There is no way for developer to issue refunds
    2) There is no way to contact / respond to poor review to somehow remedy the situation
    05-08-13 09:36 AM
    I'd be more than happy to do that--but I have no idea how to request a refund due to a faulty app. It's certainly not a fact that RIM or developers highlight. Can you please direct me to where I can do this? I am almost positive I cannot do so from the device. Thanks.
    To tell the truth, very few developers know the official way to get a refund. This is another symptom of BBRY's utter failure to support developers so that they can help their customers. Until recently, and I only have experience with PlayBook apps with respect to refunds, the email address that KermEd gave in an earlier post ([email protected]) did the trick. I suggest that you try this address and let us know what happens. BBRY also provides a form at the following address which is to be used only if your payment method is PayPal or credit card.

https://consumersupport.webapps.blac...rce/main?ln=en.