A few weeks ago Crackberry posted an article related to the Native Wordpress Beta and mentioned that it was "open source." However, reading the actual post on Wordpress for Blackberry it seems that the app isn't an open source, communal project, but a piece of software abandoned by WP after their intern learned his way around BB10 native code.

"Over 15 weeks, Daniele Maio worked on building a WordPress mobile native app for BlackBerry 10 devices, with mentorship and guidance from the mobile developer community of WordPress. The project is a great example of just what contributing to WordPress is all about. We now need your help to take this app a step further, complete the work Daniele started, and release it to the public." (emphasis mine)

I love WP and am an avid user, but I'm by no means a developer and have 0 experience with code. I thought that because the 3rd party support has been tremendous on CB lately, I might post this here and cross my fingers that someone/ a group of devs take it on.

The blog post, linked above, provides links to the development blog, and a kind of WP development handbook with all the necessary tools/info. If nothing else, I'd like to see this app at least have the ability to publish. I can write a draft, but there's no way to publish from my phone. I'm forced to write the post in the native beta, then publish with the laggy android port.

Thanks in advance to anyone who might have even subtle interest the project.

Cheers

*Edit* I should mention that I'm more than willing to beta test, extensively. As I said, I use wordpress a lot. I run a site with a stable of writers. You can check it out here http://yongestreetportage.wordpress.com to get a feel for the kind of work that I might need an app to do.