02-16-14 07:02 PM
251 ... 891011
tools
  1. BBPandy's Avatar
    Is it true that the app doesn't need to be running in an active frame / started to work? How is that possible??

    Posted via CB10
    It uses the phone's internal data.
    The phone tracks your usage, BlackBerry just never made an app so the average person can see it

    Posted via CB10
    06-29-13 04:12 PM
  2. VITOS72's Avatar
    Hello, news about upgrade?
    Thanks.
    07-08-13 04:12 PM
  3. BBPandy's Avatar
    Hello, news about upgrade?
    Thanks.
    Yes, even if the upgrade only took care of that annoying msg every time you start the app it would be worth it.....though it would be nice if it also fixed the issue with the usage not resetting properly too.

    Posted via CB10
    07-11-13 03:01 PM
  4. BBPandy's Avatar
    Once the bugs get fixed this app will do almost everything I need it to....Except have the ability to look at past usage. If you could include a usage log in a future release it would be perfect

    Posted via CB10
    07-11-13 03:05 PM
  5. lobbele's Avatar
    it tells me to delete the old version every time I open it
    07-11-13 04:29 PM
  6. zavar's Avatar
    Yup, i notice the problem and I fixing that stupid bug that i caused.

    Best Regards,
    Jonathan Ng
    Any news on the update or new version?
    07-19-13 02:06 AM
  7. Magnetic_dud's Avatar
    My billing cycle is weekly.
    Do you plan to support it?

    Posted via CB10
    07-21-13 07:24 PM
  8. BBPandy's Avatar
    Any news on the update or new version?
    Yea there's been no news for almost a month now. This means people are all going to go through another billing cycle with issues

    Posted via CB10
    07-22-13 09:26 AM
  9. bob_tn's Avatar
    Yea there's been no news for almost a month now. This means people are all going to go through another billing cycle with issues

    Posted via CB10
    I'm not going to have the issue.
    Just deleted it.


    Posted via CB10
    07-22-13 09:47 AM
  10. CT9AJ's Avatar
    RIP to this app. Shouldn't have been updated at all lol

    Posted via CB10
    07-24-13 08:55 PM
  11. VITOS72's Avatar
    RIP to this app. Shouldn't have been updated at all lol

    Posted via CB10
    In the next days will arrive an update.
    07-25-13 12:57 AM
  12. the_igg's Avatar
    In the next days will arrive an update.
    How do you know this? Have you spoken to the developer lately? I understand that he is busy with an internship now. App seems to work fine now. It didn't reset properly last month, but this month it did. So hoping the problem is fixed somehow. Only thing now is the message to upgrade everytime the app is opened. Hopefully this is fixed soon too
    07-26-13 02:21 PM
  13. VITOS72's Avatar
    Yes, the developer says this to me by BBM.
    Hello!
    07-26-13 03:10 PM
  14. the_igg's Avatar
    Guys this app has been updated to remove that annoying nag message.

    Posted via CB10
    08-13-13 06:46 AM
  15. BBPandy's Avatar
    Yey!
    No more annoying nag msg!

    Posted via CB10
    08-13-13 01:28 PM
  16. Jonathan Ng's Avatar
    Hi Guys,

    I disappear for too long due to my university internship .

    Just to update everyone, I have push out the update to remove the pop up and reset issue.

    In the final version for version 1, I am adding in full background service and minor bug fixed. It will be version 1.1.2.0

    Any issue, BBM me. I am starting version 2.

    Best Regards,
    Jonathan Ng

    Posted via CB10
    CMcRob likes this.
    08-17-13 05:44 AM
  17. the_igg's Avatar
    That's ok. School has to be a priority. No worries, at least for me anyway, how are you going to implement full background capabilities? You already registered for the headless APIs?

    What are you planning for version 2? Any chance you can implement data tracking for sms sent and outgoing calls? Thanks.

    Posted via CB10
    08-17-13 07:02 AM
  18. mylesw42's Avatar
    I just updated to the latest version, and now the app crashes instantly after loading. I tried re-installing, but that didn't fix it.

    Q10

    SQN100-1, 10.1.0.4633

    Posted via CB10
    Jonathan Ng likes this.
    09-11-13 09:35 PM
  19. Jonathan Ng's Avatar
    Hi,

    I am now checking the issues, I notice only some Q10 have issues. I checking with BlackBerry regarding this as they tested the app in all the devices.

    Best Regards,
    Jonathan Ng

    Posted via CB10
    09-11-13 10:04 PM
  20. scook94's Avatar
    Jonathan, Now that you have put a warning when the App is closed does that imply that it will no longer run in the background in the way the previous versions could? (I appreciate that I need to start the App if I ever reboot my device).
    09-12-13 03:33 AM
  21. mylesw42's Avatar
    Any update on this crashing issue? I can't use the App at all. Thanks.

    Posted via CB10
    09-23-13 06:06 PM
  22. SkaterGuy2k's Avatar
    I was curious about the data reset does it reset at 12:01am on that day the number is set or would it be the following. So if I put 13 would it be 12:01am on the 13 or 12:01am of the 14. Thanks a bunch love the app

    Posted via Zed10 using CB10
    09-26-13 05:15 PM
  23. PiotrJot's Avatar
    Hi Jonathan,

    Hopefully you still check this thread once in a while, and still work on the updates.
    Just today I noticed this, as described below. Running OS 10.2.0.1791 on Z10 STL100-2
    I noticed that my free memory was down to 200MB from the usual 800-900MB. When checked the details in the apps management, found that DataCheck Pro was using over 600MB. I did not take the screenshot unfortunately.
    I closed the app, and re-opened it. It started with the usage of 8MB memory. Now, after 2 hours, it uses 32MB of memory, so it is constantly increasing.
    I have not noticed it before, running 10.1
    Can you check it you can optimize the memory management in you application?

    EDIT: some screen shots added.

    28 Oct, 06:59:

    Attachment 215440

    29 Oct, 06:36:

    Attachment 215444

    29 Oct, 21:21:

    Attachment 215443
    Attached Thumbnails DataCheck Pro-img_00001074.png   DataCheck Pro-img_00001072.png   DataCheck Pro-img_00001066.png  
    Last edited by PiotrJot; 11-13-13 at 12:04 PM.
    FuzzyFish likes this.
    10-28-13 04:47 AM
  24. PiotrJot's Avatar
    I just edited my previous post, as it seems the attachments uploaded via CB10 disappeared.
    11-13-13 12:05 PM
  25. ChelseaNL's Avatar
    Took our money but doesn't care about non working apps.

    This app is totally useless after the upgrade to 10.2. Tons of complaints but developer doesn't care.

    He should give us our money back!
    11-29-13 02:43 PM
251 ... 891011

Similar Threads

  1. Audible - BB - MacBook Pro
    By katiiegm in forum BlackBerry 88xx Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-16-08, 10:55 AM
  2. Bluetooth sync/Macbook Pro/8830???
    By geezee in forum Desktop Software
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-14-07, 01:18 AM
  3. Sync issues with XP Pro 2002 SP2
    By chois in forum BlackBerry Pearl Series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-03-07, 12:59 PM
  4. Syncing to a MacBook Pro running Vista and Mac
    By LexLuther in forum Desktop Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-05-07, 06:54 AM
  5. MacBook Pro/Bluetooth and 8830?
    By geezee in forum General BlackBerry News, Discussion & Rumors
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-20-07, 09:28 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD