How are you making it?
    Just type 'make Youtube'? Or just 'make'?
    It almost looks like you tried 'make Makefile'. If you're using Momentics do you even have to manually deal with Makefiles?

If you have never dealt with Makefiles before this seems like a tough first start to try building this project.

Momentics IDE uses Make, so it runs the commands, I don't know what commands it runs. I'd presume when I press Build, it runs 'make Youtube'. It does seem that behind the scenes, it will also run 'make Makefile', which seems strange. Not sure why or what it is doing there. I've noticed that every time Build is run, it generates one temporary build folder for each architecture, with each own makefile inside, perhaps it was trying to build those?
    Last edited by hoangbv15; 07-16-20 at 06:15 AM.
    07-16-20 03:31 AM
    Hi,
    My background is ASP.NET, so I've always been an IDE-guy, I rarely used any command line tools.
    The good news is that Momentics can do everything without having to know specific make commands. Import the project to your workspace (File - Import), and hit F10 to build the project and Ctrl+F11 to launch or F11 to debug. Under the Console tab you'll see the compiler's output and you'll manage to learn proper make commands to launch the project, the project difinitely contains a make file I believe.

Posted via CB10
    I'm using Momentics too, like I said before, it works for a newly created project from a template, but not for your project that I cloned from git.
    The makefile may be in your local folder, but it is definitely missing on git. Perhaps you have a global ignore that has 'makefile'. in it?

Anyways, I think I have the quickest solution: If you zip the project in a buildable state and send it to me, I will see what is missing and make a pull request to add them to git. Would that be fine with you?

Edit: Just checked the .gitignore in the project, it has Makefile* in it, so the makefile is being ignored.