Any bus timing app for Singapore in BB 10. I used show nearby in older OS but couldnt find it in bb 10.

Guys please advise..
    04-14-13 10:50 AM
    I typed singapore bus in to the App World search and found 2 apps.
    04-18-13 10:16 PM
    Hey, I've been looking for a Singapore Bus app as well.
    Good news is that I'm a developer. Bad news is that I have no mobile development experience.
    Good news is that I started trying to build a cascades app for Singapore bus timings. Bad news is that C++ and me don't mix.
    Good news is that I found the API's needed for getting bus timings. Bad news is that officially, I'd need to get permission from the authorities to access their API's.

Anyway, I'm still very much interested in making this happen, as I was also a fellow Show Nearby user. I'm into C#, so I was thinking of giving monoberry a whirl. But no promises.

If any devs are interested in helping out, please give a shout. The first phase should be quite straightforward.
    - Call API and pass GPS coordinates
    - Returned bus stop info (name, number, etc) and bus numbers
    - Display in a list each bus stop
    - Tap item in list to go to next page displaying relating bus numbers (stored from previous API call)
    - Tap bus number to call API - pass in bus number and bus stop number
    - Return 1st, 2nd, and 3rd bus timings and display results either on same screen or a 3rd screen
    - Provide button to refresh timings by calling API again with same parameters
    - Provide back buttons on each screen to return to previous

2nd phase can allow searching for putting in your own bus stop number (skipping GPS and the first API call), and storing favorite bus stops.

Anyway, just for thought...
    rambo47 and unbreakablej like this.
    04-19-13 01:09 AM
    @pkcable.. Thanks for your reply but those two just give the bus routes not the bus timing

Posted via CB10
    04-19-13 07:27 AM