This is the best outcome for those of us wanting to see the brand and handsets survive, as well as keeping many Canadian jobs in Canada.
    That may not be the case though. Unfortunately.
    09-09-13 09:21 PM
    This one got my attention. Not because it is verified, but it's not a terrible source, normally:

Pension funds cool to BlackBerry buyout overtures - The Globe and Mail
    That is interesting. There's always three sides to every story.
    09-09-13 09:23 PM
    This one got my attention. Not because it is verified, but it's not a terrible source, normally:

Pension funds cool to BlackBerry buyout overtures - The Globe and Mail
    I am not an expert, but I know one thing, that is, pension funds, by definition, are a rather a conservative bunch. They are a managed fund (someone else's retirement money), and people usually knock on their door, and pension funds usually stick their nose in to see what's what. That does not at all mean they have any interest in what they bothered to see.
    I guess BBRY is considered too speculative, and I never thought pension funds would show any serious interest. They can invest but cannot gamble.

BTW, there are two similar threads going on and I posted on one, and forgot which one.
    It might be a repeat, but whatever Watsa does, I hope BBRY won't be preyed into a manipulative game by investors for their money game. I would like to see BBRY somehow joined by somebody in the industry, who can take a strong leadership to "deliver" what the market really wanted, and fast. I hope somebody will pick up where BBRY left off.
    Mingling of investors with present Board in a boardroom deal just does not sound right. Perhaps creating another blunder, not producing anything concrete?
    09-09-13 09:35 PM
    Am I right??? You are saying apple, windows and BlackBerry are 1.5 years behind Sony, Samsung and HTC in terms of hardware?

Posted via CB10