I read this article and felt the need to share it and pose this question to the crackberry nation, which company do you think Samsung learned this tactic from?
    I have been asserting for a few years now that BBRY has been under this type of scheme , and it's been very successful ( with a bit of help from RIM)

Samsung Under Investigation For Hiring People To Bash HTC Online | Pocketnow
    Last edited by BBSpring; 04-16-13 at 09:37 AM. Reason: missed a word
    s0be likes this.
    04-16-13 09:36 AM
    Typical business behavior aint nothing new.Just as usual media slow to pick up on whats actually happening as they only get whats given to them.Its only when they actually do homework and real journalism they can write some truths.
    04-16-13 09:43 AM
    This underground guerrilla marketing using third-party proxies has been going on for sometime now. It is very active on the net and even extends to retail stores. Go into any tablet retail display and try to use a Playbook. Betcha it won't work !! The charging cable will be partially cut, the OS will be wiped or any other various methods used to disable the units. However, the iPads work just fine.....always !

For blogs, the poster or the commenter or even both could be paid to either damage or support a particular view. Think about product reviews and how so many will be positive with a few one-star ratings sprinkled in with the appropriate dire warnings not to purchase.

I truly believe this goes a lot further than just fake stories in the media and plays a larger part in a company's success or failure than we think.
    04-16-13 10:38 AM
    I'm of the firm belief that the majority of the recent negative threads (mostly the I'm returning z10threads) started by folks with very few posts are paid schills

Posted via CB10 from my awesome Z10
    04-16-13 10:44 AM