View Poll Results: Did you buy shares ?

Voters
1129. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I'm acting now !

702 62.18%
  • No

427 37.82%
    I wonder why there would be two separate release dates for business and retail? The only thing I can think of is supply restraints.
    No, it's apparently normal for TMO - or so I've read. They'll sometimes release new phones early for business, with ~ a week lag for consumer.
    03-05-13 10:01 AM
    My biggest worry is Blackberry announcing that the US introduction will be delayed. If that happens, even a parachute will not help BBRY!
    I would not even think this is possible except for RIM's past history where they have done it before!

Fingers crossed
    Yep, they're not known for their planning expertise. I'm an Operations and Planning Officer within the Department of Defense and if I did some of the things they let happen, I'd be singing in the soup line right now. Just say'in.....
    03-05-13 10:03 AM
    A quote from a thread on the G&M about Canaccord Genuity analyst T. Michael Walkley.

If you walk in to a bank with a gun, you will probably end up in jail. If you send out an email like Walkley and skew the market to your advantage, you are a good analyst. The system is BS.
    03-05-13 10:04 AM
    I wonder why there would be two separate release dates for business and retail? The only thing I can think of is supply restraints.
    Perhaps to show the business sector a special. You know, like business class at the airlines.
    03-05-13 10:04 AM
    The fiscal year ended in March 2. Is there any possibility that an anonymous one-post-user could give us insider information about the results in Q4, just as a kind recognition of the great support of this community to BlackBerry?
    Bugmapper likes this.
    03-05-13 10:05 AM
    Our company will be upgrading to all BlackBerry 10 devices over the next year with T Mobile. We are already with BlackBerry and are sticking with it. 4-500 lines and devices.