View Poll Results: Did you buy shares ?

Voters
1129. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I'm acting now !

702 62.18%
  • No

427 37.82%
    I'm on the same boat (only have a few institutional shares) and I understand perfectly your point of view.
    Yet, on a general point of view, this is not a good practice to play a single value, unless the amount you/we invest is so tiny one could consider it as a "start"
    Different strokes for different folks, as the saying goes.
    When I have no clue where to invest, I would diversify.
    When I feel good about a stock, I would increase it. Right now, I am 100% BBRY.
    It's a more risky way to invest, but taking risk is part of the game.
    I have been owing businesses since I was 15 years old. I had went all-in more than once in my business deals that had potential of losing everything. But those turned out to be what propelled my business ahead of bigger and smarter companies. If one diversify or play safe, one would likely ends up average, not a bad thing, but if you want to hit a home run you would likely need to give it all you have got (just make sure that you can take the hit and lose everything).
    Last edited by plasmid_boy; 03-01-13 at 06:28 AM.
    03-01-13 06:06 AM
    SELL!!! SELL!!! SELL!!! Tomorrow it is going RED!. Look at gas prices. It went down too sharp today. Consequently gas prices will go up tomorrow , economy/market down. But be considerable, today (more exactly on Friday means tomorrow) was RIM's end of fiscal year and Monday can be jump with low probability.
    The best way is to sell in the morning and buy back at the end of the day.
    Sorry Dude but two days ago you talked about how the gas price going up was going to make BBRY go down, and for the last two days, it has finished green. Also, you should scale back on the "advice" on how to trade.
    bungaboy, plane6065 and OMGitworks like this.
    03-01-13 06:34 AM