View Poll Results: Did you buy shares ?

Voters
1110. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I'm acting now !

694 62.52%
  • No

416 37.48%
    Can we get another 4 or 5% on the SP today?
    08-13-13 04:03 AM
    Can we get another 4 or 5% on the SP today?
    I'll take another 10% actually.
    08-13-13 04:46 AM
    08-13-13 04:51 AM
    It won't be a premium for small shareholders who purchased this winter and spring in $15 to $18. Also those poor souls whose average cost is in the twenties well good luck.
    Prem Watsa will average down from his current average cost of $17 per share with a take under.
    Woah woah what? I'm new to stocks and I bought around 5K shares at an average of $16... my shares won't be sold at the premium price?! Someone explain this to me please!
    08-13-13 04:59 AM
    Woah woah what? I'm new to stocks and I bought around 5K shares at an average of $16... my shares won't be sold at the premium price?! Someone explain this to me please!
    He's just saying that if you bought in that range, you won't see much of a premium because that's what he thinks the offer would be.

You're shares will be sold at whatever the offer price is. For example, if the offer is $16/share, that's all you gonna get.

Posted via CB10
    08-13-13 05:14 AM
    And another one.

http://www.nypost.com/p/news/busines...uL08SWueLxdi6J

Posted via CB10
    bungaboy likes this.
    08-13-13 06:04 AM
    If you want Blackberry American companies you will have to offer fair market value or Canada will say no blackberry for you. I would rather see a partnership from a US company rather then a sale or going private as I believe in Blackberry products and services .

AIMCo Says Fund Would Consider Investing in BlackBerry - Bloomberg
    zyben and lennyvolvo like this.
    08-13-13 06:06 AM
    I think there will be no shortage of companies that will fund it to go private. The question is at what cost.

Posted via CB10
    08-13-13 06:08 AM