View Poll Results: Did you buy shares ?

Voters
1129. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I'm acting now !

702 62.18%
  • No

427 37.82%
    now qcom to join cerbarus and mike/doug group.
    11-01-13 04:46 PM
    Bloomberg breaking news is claiming that Fairfax is short of the cash.

Sent from my XT890 using Tapatalk
    I'm no expert and strictly thinking out of logic and assumptions. So let's put aside for a moment on how much we think BBRY is really worth but With Q3 ER only a month and a bit away, if come Monday the offer doesn't firm up, I would think and guess the SP will tank a little bit more and who knows how low. What I don't get is, if Prem deal doesn't go through, and for strategic reasons, BBRY patents and XBBM plus whatever they got will worth something, but when others bidders finally reveal them self whether they want to buy the company as a while out in pieces, wouldn't the offer be even lower at that time. While they share holders would still need to approve but as things keep on deteriorating, stop losses will be trigger, causing downward pressure. I'm trying to think of a scenario why other bidders would be willing to pay more when the market rate is lower.
    Bacon Munchers likes this.
    11-01-13 04:52 PM
    Also if one were to wait for another qtr which will probably at a loss, might not be as much with the restructuring and cost saving but, wouldn't it make sense to come in and offer something. I'm probably missing a lot of things here but the simple thing I learned from options is why exercise a contact when the market is cheaper. OMO.
    11-01-13 04:56 PM
    If the Qualcomm rumour is true, I ask:

Why does ML find partners while there has been a strategic review going on for over a year now :-) what is the BoD doing.. does anyone believe they actually have a few options?!

Posted via CB10
    bungaboy likes this.
    11-01-13 05:02 PM