View Poll Results: Did you buy shares ?

Voters
1129. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I'm acting now !

702 62.18%
  • No

427 37.82%
    I have been investing for over 30 years. One thing I have learned over time, most sell-side analyst reports are not worthy to cover a public toilet seats.

As others have mentioned, at $7.00/share bid offer, I would say high probability of shareholders rejecting it.

If there is no rival bid, even LOI becoming firm offer of $9/ share, there is a probability of shareholder rejection.

Remember, the current tangible book value is $9.54/ share. $9.00 is a lousy offer and smells of corporate raiding. Prem Watsa is not your uncle or other family relative. So why trust him?

No matter the noise in the media, there is value in BlackBerry assets. But rival bid will have to act quickly.

Or else the piranhas will kill BlackBerry's future with a thousand cuts of FUD.

Canaccord Genuity is saying this morning that they believe that the company can be sold for $7 once Prem completes his due diligence of the books.

Posted via CB10

Sent from CB app on Android
    09-30-13 08:20 AM
    For months now we've heard the refrain about the new BB10 phones ' yeh, but how many did BBRY sell?' As far as the numbers went it was all channel stuffing and even Apple reveals how many it 'sold' blah blah blah.

Well maybe not.

Munster believes that Apple�s 9 million units includes �channel fill of the 5C� to the tune of 3.5 million units.

In other words, Apple may have sold 9 million iPhones to its retail partners, but only 5.5 million of those iPhones have actually been sold to customers.
    Is There Actually a Surplus of Apple
    09-30-13 08:21 AM
    What is FUD btw, seen it being used a lot.

Posted via CB10
    plasmid_boy and bungaboy like this.
    09-30-13 08:22 AM
    Canaccord Genuity is saying this morning that they believe that the company can be sold for $7 once Prem completes his due diligence of the books.

Posted via CB10