View Poll Results: Did you buy shares ?

Voters
1129. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I'm acting now !

702 62.18%
  • No

427 37.82%
    I am no expert, but the media rumours from "people with knowledge of the situation" which has always been right so far, claim BB has been trying to shop the company around for a while now, with no bites, and each month the company of course is proven to be less attractive due to lack of market traction.

If a serious deal is coming it will be for less than expected, and may even be a "take-under" due to still unrealized losses due to future looming writedowns. They only wrote down the Z10, but do we seriously think the Q10 and Q5 is doing a lot better, not to mention the already overpriced Z30?
    I do agree with you, things are definitely not in a favourable position for the company . . . but the point still stands, why is there the urgency to release this information? Today was basically an Earnings Report but 1 week early. That is the thing I am having the hardest time explaining. It honestly makes no sense for them to release this information now versus next week unless there is an outside influence

I want the company to do well moving forward . . . but I am a realist. Today was a deep cut to the remaining credibility of BlackBerry. I am not trying to manufacture this theory to pretend there is great upside for the stock in the short term, I am just trying to understand/explain why this information was released today.
    09-21-13 06:30 AM
    Adding salt to the wounds . . . . . BBM for Android hasn't been made available yet. Missed their 07:00 launch time!
    Bugmapper and sidhuk like this.
    09-21-13 06:57 AM
    Mid Saturday, only a few in the boxes.
    Some OT sometimes heal .
    Attachment 204031
    Cheers all !

No kidding that's my Q10 boss !
    And you said we were not the same kind!