View Poll Results: Did you buy shares ?

Voters
1129. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I'm acting now !

702 62.18%
  • No

427 37.82%
    I understand you are looking for a M+8 response, but going private means that someone buys all the shares of a company at a certain price. I short would have to pay the agreed price and return the share to the broker, which they in turn give the owner of the company the shares.
    It doesn't make sense to me. But i've very little knowledge on this so I concede that you may be correct. Here is why it makes little sense -
    Let's say there are 500M shares. And 150M are shorted. So,
    $18 price would be for 500M shares. So, that gives you $9B market cap.

But now there are 150M shorted and they must also be bought back. So, $18 X 150M should give another $2.7 B of additional (hidden) market cap.

So, that totals to $11.7B. But if what you are saying is correct, then where does this $2.7B go?

Posted via CB 10 app on my Q10!
    BlackistheBerry likes this.
    08-12-13 05:02 PM
    oh i thought it was 4.61 based on a super precision analysis(aka pulling numbers from your.....)
    Yaa but....
    BlackistheBerry likes this.
    08-12-13 05:02 PM
    Best news for BBRY ever. I am longing for this day and hold the share primarily waiting for this. I have always said a price range of 16 ~ 18 are most likely the price shareholders would agree.
    bungaboy and sidhuk like this.
    08-12-13 05:05 PM
    Best news for BBRY ever. I am longing for this day and hold the share primarily waiting for this. I have always said a price range of 16 ~ 18 are most likely the price shareholders would agree.
    Nooooo lol... But yea its not a bad price... Just a far cry from the 30+ I want! If that is even possible.
    bungaboy and sidhuk like this.
    08-12-13 05:09 PM