Voters
1129. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I'm acting now !

702 62.18%
  • No

427 37.82%
    My thoughts, since you asked:
    “I don't see where you have any real investment knowledge”

I don’t have to have knowledge outside of diversification... and that it’s nearly impossible to beat the broader market, no matter who you are. Is that good enough?

“this thread is not a competition of the minds.”

Curious, you were the one who made comments about intellectuals.

“pushing weak theories”

Caution in the face of headwinds and diversification, ok.

"I support BBRY and BUY shares", yet you don't BUY/OWN shares. –

I own the product, and curious to see where the stock stabalizes and shows a clear sign of a turnaround. I’m here to make money, plain and simple. Because I’m not losing money at the moment, does that diminish my skepticism?

“It really doesn't matter what my background is, or how many degrees I have, or the number of papers published on the subject of investment, your behaviour is still the issue here.”

Does that mean you can’t be wrong sometimes? Even the best minds get it wrong... I certainly get it wrong... a bunch, which is why I run a diversified portfolio.

“Your constant focus on Bollinger Bands, without the consideration of all of the other TA that's talked about by some of us on this board stinks of something more sinister in your motivation.”

Sinister, yikes... I’ll focus on stochrsi divergence vis-�-vis price inclusive of support/resistance if that’ll make you happy. I’ve found more success using those anything else.[

Do you see the irony in claiming to have an investment background; then not providing us with any evidence of such background? –

What background would you like Morgan... I work for an asset management shop (buy-side) w/ a focus on fallen angels.

“Who spends years developing their craft and then shows up to a thread "post bad news" with no skin in the game”