View Poll Results: Did you buy shares ?

Voters
1129. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I'm acting now !

702 62.18%
  • No

427 37.82%
    Short take : the stock is very stable, in pretty high volumes. Not sure why, but I like that; no speculative fury this time, nor up than down.
    I'd like BBRY to be a little less volatile and this sounds to me as a positive sign.
    03-28-13 09:08 AM
    I thought USD quotes were live?
    Yeah, BBRY is live, but not BB.TO.
    But I always want a live chart. The charts are delayed.
    03-28-13 09:08 AM
    Since I am new to this (ish) is having such high volume with very little sway in either direction normal?
    03-28-13 09:11 AM
    Yeah, BBRY is live, but not BB.TO.
    Ah.. I find them to be pretty similar in movements.. if you watch BBRY, its like owning a 15 minute time machine for BB.TO
    DragonFlyer and erodenero like this.
    03-28-13 09:12 AM
    Yep this is exactly what I used previous to having RBC streaming.
    Bugmapper likes this.
    03-28-13 09:15 AM
    Here's how the shorts will attack, TH and crackberrians be prepared to defend and beat them back !!!

1. Operating loss, you had a profit but it was from recovery of Income Taxes, a 1 time item.
    2. You lost 3M subscribers, even with your new recalculation. We expected it to rise but you still lost 3M.
    3. You shipped 1M z10's and booked the sales and profit. What happens if they don't sell, remember the charge you had to take when the PB stumbled?
    4. Even with #3, your top line missed, why.

If TH can defend and answer these, the shorts get crushed!! If not, we see a draw or down day today.
    No need to defend those because they were all answered:
    1. Profit this Q was not from 1 time tax benefit. The tax benefit is from the R&D spending credit, which is normal for any going forward Q. Actually, when spending more R&D as the company become more and more profitable, the more tax credit than this Q will be rewarded.