Voters
1129. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I'm acting now !

702 62.18%
  • No

427 37.82%
    Isn't Monday a typically slow day?
    03-04-13 11:00 AM
    It seems that we are doing ok on the really low volume. I bought again at just about $13
    03-04-13 11:03 AM
    Isn't Monday a typically slow day?
    I'm no expert, I would say yeah... but 7.8M at the lunctime mark seems really, really low to me...
    03-04-13 11:03 AM
    To my comrades in Canada, Are any of ya using your TFSAs to purchase this stock eh?
    Lehomer, dusdal, fedakd and 1 others like this.
    03-04-13 11:12 AM
    To my comrades in Canada, Are any of ya using your TFSAs to purchase this stock eh?
    I was, then I decided to use my Margin Account. I barely get taxed anyways. TSFA I'll use for penny stocks and what not.
    fedakd likes this.
    03-04-13 11:14 AM
    this is exactly the type of stock to buy inside a TFSA (at least for me). keep your "safe and secure" stuff in the RRSP and put the flyers in the TFSA. if/when this flyer takes off taxes are pre-paid so I'll keep the profit! I'm still green (shoulda/woulda/coulda sold before launch) and I'm long so the waiting continues.
    m0de25, fedakd and bungaboy like this.
    03-04-13 11:19 AM
    Yep. That I am.
    surreyjack71 likes this.
    03-04-13 11:19 AM
    Yes, maxed mine out only on this stock. (bought at 9,10,11... and now 13.39 today )
    03-04-13 11:20 AM
    Yup, TFSA for risky stuff, RRSP for more stable stuff.
    03-04-13 11:30 AM
    The order I wanted to make matched with the additional contribution I needed in the RRSP this year, so there she lies. Good incentive to stay long I guess...
    03-04-13 11:49 AM
    I use my TFSA to buy stock.

Bought at 13.30 something back in May, then around 7.40 in August.

Hoping things stay lower for a few days so I get my tax rebate and can buy a few more.
    03-04-13 11:56 AM