View Poll Results: Did you buy shares ?

Voters
1129. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I'm acting now !

702 62.18%
  • No

427 37.82%
    Nothing like churning the float in a range, like a coiled spring waiting for the trip wire to be released imho.
    For stock trading newbies, please translate implications of this phrase in plain-speak!
    01-24-13 07:47 PM
    I'll have my laptop with me. Plus I'm planning to set up some buy stops Tuesday after market closes.
    Thanks BThunderW for your wisdom. I'm a rookie trader and planning to buy come Friday morning. Care to help shed some light on buy stop strategy as I won't be around the PC when the market open as I'm in Asia at the moment.?

Thanks
    01-24-13 08:02 PM
    Honestly, trading this late into launch is a crapshoot. I'm personally ceasing all trading of RIM until Jan 29. Unless the stocks makes a giant move. I still very much believe there will be a major sell off on or around Jan 30th. I wiill be all cash EOD Jan 29th with Buy Stops going into effect Jan 30.

If you're simply investing into RIM, it's never too late because long term the stock will be much higher, though it's always good idea to buy on the dip to maximize your profits.

Thanks BThunderW for your wisdom. I'm a rookie trader and planning to buy come Friday morning. Care to help shed some light on buy stop strategy as I won't be around the PC when the market open as I'm in Asia at the moment.?

Thanks
    Geeoff and Superfly_FR like this.
    01-24-13 08:29 PM
    So, there are three trading days left before launch.
    How much do you think stock would rally?
    I used to think it'd be $17-$18 but now I am thinking it'd be $21 to $23
    drummer_god likes this.
    01-24-13 08:47 PM
    So, there are three trading days left before launch.
    How much do you think stock would rally?
    I used to think it'd be $17-$18 but now I am thinking it'd be $21 to $23