View Poll Results: Did you buy shares ?

Voters
1129. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I'm acting now !

702 62.18%
  • No

427 37.82%
    I purchased some shares over the weekend just to say I have some. Surely not enough to make any money, but rather just to see what happens. Would be cool to see the stock go up to $150.00 per share like in 2008, but that's probably not going to happen. I'm no professional day time trader so I don't have any idea what will happen, just happy to be a part of the team. Who knows, maybe RIMM stock will take off after February.
    01-07-13 09:37 AM
    I believe as of now the expected range is $12-$30/share lol
    01-07-13 02:09 PM
    01-07-13 02:44 PM
    Because I'm crazy, I bought more options today before imminent CES news.
    01-07-13 08:41 PM
    Nice! Right now Canadian iron mining stocks are on explosive growth, waiting for peak to cash out and buy more RIM on next dip

Because I'm crazy, I bought more options today before imminent CES news.
    01-07-13 09:30 PM
    I bought about $25k woth of shares and watch them unfortunately every hour almost. The kick in the a** is that etrade doesn't support my 9900. So are there any decent real time streaming apps? i haven't seen any on appworld that worked, unless i missed one? a widget will work for me too.
    01-07-13 09:57 PM
    StockWatch updates on my 9900 every 15 seconds. It is real time feed tho. Real time feeds are not free though.
    01-07-13 09:59 PM
    if your heavily invested like you are "25g" its worth investing in a real time ticker. Usually cost 80 bux with whatever platform you use. Every cent counts!
    01-07-13 11:43 PM
    I disagree, unless you plan to trade, you don't need real time feeds. Whether your quote is real time or 15 or even 45 minutes delayed, it's of no consequence since you're hopefully looking at a long term investment in which minute price changes have no meaning.