View Poll Results: Did you buy shares ?

Voters
1129. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I'm acting now !

702 62.18%
  • No

427 37.82%
    I bought 200 shares at $11.51, up $100 this weekend. Interested to see what comes Monday. Any professional investors thinking buy more now?
    I am not a professional investor. But if you bought 100,000 shares, you could be a millionaire by mid 2014! (just a hunch)

Support line forming at $12. Low volume though. Waiting for the pop.... RSI looks good.
    Apple stock is taking a beating though.
    What's the pop, what's RSI?
    12-08-12 11:25 AM
    I am not a professional investor. But if you bought 100,000 shares, you could be a millionaire by mid 2014! (just a hunch)

If you bought 100,000 shares you are already a millionaire. LoL
    Superfly_FR, KermEd, q649 and 1 others like this.
    12-08-12 07:44 PM
    Pop simply refers to quick upward trend in stock value. So if RIMM is at $12 it could pop to $13 in a single day (8% single day gain). Just like it could slide to 11 due to a sell off, though unlikely.

RSI is Relative Strength Index. It is an indicator of the stocks price value. If RSI is above 70 it means that the stock is overbought and a downward correction is likely, also if RSI is below 30 it means that it's oversold and upward correction is possible. What it also means that if RSI is consistently high, there's still a lot of demand for the stock.

In the last few weeks RIMM RSI has been very high, peaking at near 80 in some days. Lately it has stabilized around 60.