View Poll Results: Did you buy shares ?

Voters
1129. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I'm acting now !

702 62.18%
  • No

427 37.82%
    So if I was a trader ...
    Bought 100 @ $7.4 and today is (before the assembly)

[/URL]
    And here is what it looks like a few hours later:

07-09-12 05:02 PM
    And here is what it looks like a few hours later:

Click to view quoted image
    It closed today at $7.67. What is your point?
    07-09-12 05:06 PM
    Nice, why are you posting updates on the stock price as if you're day-trading?
    As a follow-up and to demonstrate that no one (me included) here has "universal knowledge" regarding RIM stocks move. While many may have been short for a while (with a moderated success), it shows that in the current situation, speculation can be done.

And yes Scalemaster, to "keep the thread alive", or answer those that give some useful or personal inputs in a thread I initiated long ago and which history may feed reflexion about "reality perception" against "reality distortion".
    No one is forced to read, however, some like to bump it just to say "oh, that post is stupid" ... I found interesting to screen the move before and after today's (10th of july) assembly, as I did already when notable events took place.
    So, with your permission (or not), I'd make another situation point here :

And as you can see, I'm not doing it only when it serves my thoughts.
    Last edited by Superfly_FR; 07-10-12 at 01:55 AM.
    07-10-12 01:48 AM
    You're welcome. I sold short at $16, and bought back at $8. How are you doing?
    Averaged under $10, while I bought at $15 initially. Once again, I'm not speculating; its gut investment as you may call it.
    But I'm very glad you did well, don't misread me; in particular while you bought back I may consider you're still with RIM. Congrats. Please feel free to share your knowledge/vision about it
    07-10-12 01:52 AM