View Poll Results: Did you buy shares ?

Voters
1129. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, I'm acting now !

702 62.18%
  • No

427 37.82%
    OT: Acad

Hey M8 or our option gurus, I was hoping to get your advice on options if u don't mind. I want to get rid of my ACAD common stock position, I have 1500 cause it's tieing up a lot of capital but I believe this company will be bought out by years end and don't want to miss the boat so I want to just buy options so I don't need to have so much capital invested into common stock. Should I just buy 15 calls for Jan 18, 2018? I was looking at the 35 strike price Or would I need some sort of spread....sry I'm pretty new to options and not sure what strike to buy it at.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Ps. Still forever waiting on sphs news as well
    Hi Slipstream89 !!

I just have a moment, I would be looking to sell the stock on strength to it's 50-dma or at least, $ 35.00/shr and wait to buy the calls at the 200-dma. You have the right series for the calls but there isn't much action in either the calls or the stock. The stock is inside its Bollinger Bands having tried to breakout today and failed on the first attempt. I don't watch it daily so I don't know how likely you are to catch it popping outside the BB's or to the 50-dma. That's how I would handle it, sell into resistance at a higher level and buy calls on weakness.

As for SPHS, it is a straight forward investment, we have to wait until they deliver results on the Phase 2B study due some time in the early Fall. That's gives me some time to buy more of that investment in the months ahead.

BBRY - holding up very well, formed a pennant formation today on the 3-minute chart and should resolve that in the hours ahead. At the moment, there are some blocks coming in for sale, we'll see if they clear them out here. We seem to get a head fake and then they clean out the shares.
    Corbu, rarsen, Greened and 2 others like this.
    05-01-17 11:53 AM