Hey everyone. I purchased an Xtreme Guard screen/phone protector from Amazon.com for $5.00 shipped and I would like to share my positive experience with it. I have never used anything like this before and I was very skeptical about the effectiveness and ease of application. Of course, I have applied many regular screen protectors, but nothing of this design that covers the screen AND the device. For just $5.00, I had to give it a shot. Their website is Xtreme Guard Screen Protectors. (I have no financial interest in this company, this is just a personal review of a great product.)

First, read the instructions that are included with the protector. They are well written and easy to understand. It did take me a considerable amount of time (about 2 1/2 hours) to complete the application. However, I was working very slow and taking breaks here and there so some of the pieces could adhere a little bit and wouldn't be disturbed. Take the time to walk through the process in your mind and familiarize yourself with the pieces and where they go. This will allow you to keep maximum grip on the device and be able to handle it until the last piece is applied. I was being overly cautious because I did not want to tear the vinyl sheets, and I only purchased one set of protectors. Turned out that the vinyl sheets are not near as fragile as I had originally expected them to be. It was rather tough to distort the excess pieces.