Hello
    I am thinking of purchasing a Blackberry Curve.
    I work in the construction business and need to know hoe this phone will standup to dusty enviroments?
    I am thinking of purchasing a Zagg invisableshield:

Will this product solve my problem?
    Are keys still easily used?
    I also plan on buying a case and holster which will allow the device to be put in with keys and screen facing inward to give even more protection?
    I have also heard dust is a major problem for the trackball?
    Are they cleanable, exchangeable?
    Thank-you for any advice.
    06-28-08 07:22 PM
    I'd suggest you go with an Otterbox - should cover most of your issues. And you can most certaintly replace the trackball should you need to.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-28-08 07:46 PM
    As a recent purchaser of a Pearl, I don't have any long-term experience with it in dusty environments. However I work in an asphalt testing lab and a quarry at an asphalt plant so I'm around very fine dust all the time. I've been carrying my pearl with me at work for about a month now and have had no problems. I am concerned about long term dust exposure, and just picked up a Nite Ize backbone 10 case. I was looking at some other options, but I couldn't find anything else that was completely sealed. This case is heavy ballistic nylon with a pretty solid belt clip, and it zips closed (with a water resistant zipper) so it is completely sealed (no little holes in the corners, etc.) so it should be pretty dust resistant. it is a pretty bulky case and is a little oversized for the pearl...it might fit a curve very well...

MB

Edit: previous experience with other phones in cases that have clear plastic covers over keypads: dust gets in the holes in these plastic covers (like around buttons and mics) and gets stuck between the plastic and the keys and turns them into sandpaper. My Moto v557 isn't very pretty anymore...