05-31-11 05:43 AM
33 12
tools
    I hope Kevin or someone who has access to both cases can chime in.

I like the defender except for how it locks into the holster, it seems like if it snagged on something it'd go flying.

so im wondering if the Otterbox defender will fit into the seidio rugged holster? and if it fits, how well of a fit is it? I really like the seidio spring loaded lock holster.

Thanks,
    08-17-10 06:30 AM
    It may. I have a 9700 Commuter in a Seidio Innocase holster.
    08-18-10 10:00 PM
    thanks, i know the commuter fits perfectly, but i have the defender. was hoping the same.
    08-24-10 05:03 AM
    I have the 9700 with a defender case. I'm a police officer, so you can imagine the stress I pu it through. It has only popped out of the holster once or twice. One of the times was in a struggle. I found it under the perp's foot, not a scratch on it. Would like to see a more rugged holster.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-24-10 06:05 AM
    I just put my 9700 Otterbox Defender case in my 9700 Seidio Rugged holster. Fits like a charm. The over the top latch works great and it puts it into sleep mode!

Also I know that Otterbox did a re-design on the 9700 Defender holster in Late July. Something you may also want to check out. The new holster works much better! I will have to try the Innocase with my commutter as "felix1522" stated. I hope this helps!
    08-30-10 10:22 PM
    I ran over mine with a transport trailer. It lived. Search for 'Otterbox tested to the max'. I received a replacement case and updated holster. You really need to tug hard to unseat it from the holster now.

08-31-10 07:15 AM
    I ran over mine with a transport trailer. It lived. Search for 'Otterbox tested to the max'. I received a replacement case and updated holster. You really need to tug hard to unseat it from the holster now.