Hello people, this is my first time posting because I am a new member!

I was just wondering what everyone's opinion was of the best microsd card to buy was and the size. I am not looking for something too big, maybe 2gb, but I was just curious as to which brands perform the best and are the most reliable.
    06-05-08 08:53 PM
    Im not sure which brands are the best but I dont download music or videos so I have a 1 gb for pics.
    06-05-08 08:55 PM
    Hi and welcome. I have a 6 GB. No Problem with my BB.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-05-08 09:03 PM
    I have a 4 gig sandisk works great. Got it on sale 29.99. U do have to have the updated os for an sdhc card.
    06-05-08 09:15 PM
    Check out Amazon.com if you'd like. I just bought a 4gig for around $20 (including shipping). Best of Luck!
    06-05-08 09:17 PM
    4gig here on a 8830we... Works great...

I'd probably stick with a name brand I guess and not a Hong Kong Ebay special.

Best size is what you need and what you'd like to spend.
    06-05-08 09:59 PM
    Always buy the biggest card you can afford. You will always find more pics, music, or videos to store. Here is the RIM table showing which size is supported in each version of the OS.
    Last edited by tomvb2000; 06-05-08 at 10:10 PM.
    06-05-08 10:07 PM
    Sandisk and Kingston are trusted brands in microSD cards. Just get the amount of memory you think is necessary to store your media.

06-05-08 11:56 PM
    i have a sandisk 2gb works great for me
    06-06-08 12:06 AM
    I think that it is safe to say the more the memory you have the more you will fill up your BB. Look at your computer Hard Drive, is it passed 80% if so then you like to have alot of stuff so go big. If you are someone that doesnt use it quite as much, go 2 GB usually around $15... thats just my opinion. I got 4GB plan for 8 as soon as they become reasonable...
    06-06-08 12:17 AM