03-17-10 11:36 AM
28 12
tools
    What is the best 16GB card to get for my Curve 8520?
    I am not very technical minded so please speak in English and not tech talk!! Thanks
    03-08-10 10:04 AM
    You cant go wrong with Sandisk, in my opinion.
    03-08-10 10:11 AM
    Thanks, I saw all the different ones available and got a tad confused!!!!
    Any ideas on where to cheaply buy one from?
    03-08-10 11:50 AM
    The Sandisk 16gb are only Class 2 speed last time I checked, which is slow. I use an A-Data Class 6 and have been very happy with it. I bought mine from THEMEMSTORE on Amazon.com. You can also get good deals from meritline.com and supermediastore.com if you are located in the USA.

Here is link to card I bought: Amazon.com: A-DATA Turbo 16 GB Class 6 microSDHC Flash Memory Card with SD Adapter AUSDH16GCL6-RA1: Electronics
    Last edited by jackbox; 03-08-10 at 12:11 PM.
    03-08-10 12:01 PM
    03-08-10 10:21 PM
    Personally, for the money, Ive used a ton of SanDisk and have never had a problem with them. You can get a 16GB for around $25 if you shop a little.
    03-08-10 10:36 PM
    SanDisk is what I use. Most reliable in my opinion. You could find cheaper off brands but I don't know of their reliability. Just depends what you need it for. Check out tigerdirect.com or their real store if you have one near you.

A-data is also pretty good I think

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-08-10 11:23 PM
    Personally, for the money, Ive used a ton of SanDisk and have never had a problem with them. You can get a 16GB for around $25 if you shop a little.
    If a Sandisk is that cheap then it is a Chinese counterfeit and not authentic Sandisk. The counterfeit cards are pure junk.

Posted from my BlackBerry using BerryBlab
    03-09-10 01:01 AM
    If a Sandisk is that cheap then it is a Chinese counterfeit and not authentic Sandisk. The counterfeit cards are pure junk.

Posted from my BlackBerry using BerryBlab