01-23-12 10:54 PM
35 12
tools
    Snackberry, that is pretty sharp. I have the all black version coming, hopefully tomorrow. From your picture the trackpad doesn't look too terribly obstructed. Having big dull fingers from years as a mechanic I tend to use the trackpad over the touch screen for finer selections, and was a little concerned.
    09-12-11 03:43 PM
    I have small fingers and have tried several. Here's my experience:

Otterbox Commuter -- mostly works well, but the screen framing piece will come off in a hard drop. Back is all hard case, except where there are ports or buttons. Those are covered by rubber. The back is smooth, needs something like an egrips patch to make it less likely to slide.

Torch pocket sleeve at http://shop.crackberry.com/blackberr...medium=content or equivalent holster -- looks good, mostly protects well, but top is exposed. No protection out of the holster or sleeve.

AGF GRT -- really looks classy, trackpad is more difficult to use and the top is exposed.

I had a cheap no name black case that looked like a smaller GRT in black. Everything stayed on, looked and worked great. But, again, the top buttons were exposed.

Seidio Active -- designed like a slimmer Otterbox Commuter, but the screen frame has a much better grip on the phone. The bottom corners are rubber on the back piece. Ports are open. Rubberized finish on front and back pieces.

You can mix and match the Seidio screen piece with the Otterbox back for maximum protection.

Whatever you get, a screen protector is needed for your use.
    09-13-11 01:19 AM
    Patkennedy, I'm using the Seidio holster that came with my Active case. I really liked that case, but as time went on, it started to press the lock and mute keys on my 9810, but the 9800 I gave to my daughter has zero problems wearing it. Odd.