01-31-09 10:30 AM
28 12
tools
    I'm considering the Seidio Innocase Hybrid (I need the grippy back or I'll fling it somewhere) but I'm concerned about the case itself scratching up the finish. I've never used a hard case on a phone before. Do Seidio cases fit well enough to not allow the phone to move at all and get scratched by the case?
    01-28-09 06:01 PM
    no the case will not scratch up your phone.
    01-28-09 06:02 PM
    Well that's good news. The idea makes me a bit nervous.
    01-28-09 06:26 PM
    I'm considering the Seidio Innocase Hybrid (I need the grippy back or I'll fling it somewhere) but I'm concerned about the case itself scratching up the finish. I've never used a hard case on a phone before. Do Seidio cases fit well enough to not allow the phone to move at all and get scratched by the case?
    Zazzified,

All cases are going to allow some particles inside regardless of how tight they are. I'd recommend that you simply remove it every few weeks, brush off anything that's under it, and put it back on. That's what I do with mine.

Thanks,
    01-28-09 06:56 PM
    Zazzified,

All cases are going to allow some particles inside regardless of how tight they are. I'd recommend that you simply remove it every few weeks, brush off anything that's under it, and put it back on. That's what I do with mine.

Thanks,
    Thanks for your response. I planned to do that and I do that with my silicone cases now, I just wanted to be sure that the cases themselves don't happen to be known for causing friction on their own that leads to scratching. As long as proper maintenance will prevent this that's good in my book. Are there any discounts going on other than getting a combo deal?
    01-28-09 07:30 PM
    Correct me if I'm wrong but doesn't the Innocase II have a soft lining inside? that should help as well.
    01-28-09 07:33 PM
    I was considering the hybrid, and I have no idea if the back half has a soft lining but the front is just clear plastic.