Hi, I'm new to BB and having fun with it so far, I have a Pearl 8120. This is going to seem like the littlest question ever, but it is driving me crazy.. ok, when i send a text message a check appears next to the name, then a couple seconds later a little 'D' appears above the text. The thing is the 'D' doesn't show up on all the messages and it seems to come pretty quickly after the check mark. Like I said, it is driving me crazy, so if you know, clue me in!

Thanks
    11-12-08 03:10 AM
    i know with Verizon you will only see the D for' Delivered,' when you send a text from a VZW phone to another VZW phone.

Not sure if it's the same for T-Mobile or other carriers.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    Last edited by chrisy520; 11-12-08 at 07:59 AM.
    11-12-08 06:14 AM
    The d means delivered... Ie your recipient has been notified of delivery. It changes to r when your recpient has read it. I don't think it has anything to do w/ verizon,,,, as I have at&t.

11-12-08 07:39 AM
    Now i'm wondering if the OP is talking about SMS or BBM.

i know with VZW you only get the D when sending a text to another VZW phone. And that D doesn't become an R.

If you are talking about BlackBerry Messenger then the above post is true!

i don't know if other carriers, besides VZW show SMS delivery notification! would like to know!

So with AT&T when you send a text you get a delivery confirmations? And read?
    Last edited by chrisy520; 11-12-08 at 08:04 AM.
    11-12-08 07:53 AM
    With Sprint I only receive a check mark.

11-12-08 09:01 AM
    Thanks, EyEZ4BB! i was curious.

11-12-08 09:02 AM
    US Cellular is a check mark too for SMS messages delivered.
    11-12-08 11:02 AM
    thanks, trucky.

i didn't mean to hijack the trhead, whoops.

so are VZW and AT&T the only ones who get teh D for Delivered with SMS? and from the above post AT&T has an R as well?