Okay,
    I'm new to teh world of BB and just got my storm yesterday. In the interest of making the best use of it and not ruining it with my clumsiness, what accessories out there would you reccommend that aren't super expensive. What is a good case/holster for it? Should I bother getting screen protectors to stick on. Should I get the silicon case for it? Where have you all been buying your accessories like a car charger or extra us cables, cases? Thanks for the help to a newb.
    02-03-09 03:29 PM
    The only accessory I have bought is the OEM leather holster for the Storm, and I love it. I did a thorough review of it here: http://forums.crackberry.com/f120/re...6/#post1574450

You can buy it at MSG Digital for less than here on CrackBerry, but IMO you should support CrackBerry and buy it from them if you can. Either way, it's an affordable holster that looks stylish and provides superior protection. It isn't perfect, but few things in life are. You can read my review for more information.

The Storm comes with a factory screen protector in place. Mine is scratched and should probably be replaced, but I haven't gotten around to it yet. I wouldn't get a silicone case because they tend to attract lint, but that's just my opinion on them- they must be popular for a reason. I will say that if you do get some kind of silicone case, the phone will no longer fit in some holsters. Unless you get a combo like the Innocase w/ Holster, you may find yourself having to choose between silicone case and holster.

If you don't already have some kind of microfiber cloth for cleaning smudges and dust particles off the Storm (a cloth for cleaning glasses would work fine), you might want to invest in one. Other than that, I can't think of anything because I don't know what your needs are. You may want headphones or a bluetooth earpiece, a mount for your car if you use it for GPS... the list goes on.
    02-03-09 03:40 PM