Hello All,

I work in law enforcement and am having issues with my case not wanting to stay on my Duty Belt. I am looking for a case that is made for the Curve, that has a fixed loop, not a clip and a flip top. I would prefer one made specificly for the Curve. If anyone can make some suggestions I would be greatful.

Thanks in advance,
    Smurfy
    09-29-08 11:17 AM
    You might want to check out this thread:

http://forums.crackberry.com/f77/nee...fficers-68601/
    09-29-08 11:19 AM
    Afternoon officer! Check out the Accessories page. They have tons of cases for all BB's.

(never thought of using my BB as a weapon
    09-29-08 11:20 AM
    you may also want to discuss this with a local leathersmith. the one i used to go thru made some quality stuff for me when i was worldwide deployable.
    09-29-08 11:20 AM
    09-29-08 11:21 AM
    Thanks, but......
    Not interested in the Otterbox, I've checked the accessories link and the link to the other thread doesn't offer any solutions either. I was hoping there might be some police officers or security officers that could help.
    09-29-08 11:27 AM
    Followed a lead provided else where and ordered this: 5.11 Tactical C5 Case - L (Phone/PDA) - 56030

Will provide a review for anyone interested once received and tested.
    09-29-08 01:03 PM
    I just received my 5.11 C5 case and it is a perfect fit for the Curve. I wear a 1.5 inch duty belt but it would easily fit up to a 3 inch. The only downside is the lack of a magnet, so I have to put the phone in standby manually. But I have been working on a work around for this. On the back of the case there is another loop for a belt to go thru, so I have purchased a cheap slip case off eBay with the magnet, so I plan to cut the magnet out and put it in the C5 case.
    10-28-08 09:02 PM