I am an electrician and i have a pearl, I bought an otterbox case for my pearl, its not bad i think i like it. does anyone know of any other cases or sites with cases that will be good for construction jobs???
    04-12-08 01:24 PM
    I have a seido rubberized thin case, snaps together and protects very well. Otterbox was too bulky for me. You need a screen protector with it also, but the combo is pretty rugged.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-12-08 03:28 PM
    Find a welder and have them make you one.
    04-12-08 06:00 PM
    I think the otterbox is the best for construction workers. I think there is another but the name escapes me right now its kinda like otterbox but not as crazy with the protection but same type of build. I think its toughskin or something like that.
    04-12-08 06:03 PM
    there are some metal cases for the pearl but i still think the otter box is the best. I dropped it 12 feet and it worked fine.
    04-12-08 08:55 PM
    I'm a carpenter and use the otterbox myself. The thing that sold me on the otterbox is the membrane covering the keys and the flaps covering the ports--I create a lot of sawdust and like to keep as much of it outside my BB as possible. I also had it hit the pavement yesterday getting out of my truck and couldn't find a mark on it.

I looked for one of the aluminum cases I've seen for other devices but didn't see one that looked like it would really protect from dust. Otterbox all the way for me.

Eli
    04-12-08 09:07 PM
    I am a heating and cooling service tech. Plumbers and Steamfitters Local #33. I use the Otterbox for the 8830 and 8130. Good rugged cases but makes a little harder to type on. Overall I like what it offers.

Nice to see some different trades on here.

04-12-08 09:42 PM