Before I get flamed, I did search, and no one had my question so...

Just got my replacement 9530 yesterday. While at the store I also picked up the Otterbox for my phone. I'm a mechanic, so I thought the screen 'membrane' wuold be a good choice, since while at work I keep the phone in my pocket.

I love the otterbox. I contacted customer service (like everyone suggested) and my new case will be sent out, along with everyone elses. Great customer service blah, blah, blah. Totally satisfied.

But I really don't find the membrane a huge problem for me. Granted, I'm utilizing my accelerometer more, having to turn the phone to portrait waaay more than I had before, but still not enough of annoyance for me as for some people out there.

My question is : Under my factory screen protector there are air bubbles and I'm really loath to push on my screen to force them out. Since I use the otterbox, Do you think I will be okay with removing the factory screen protector? Do you think I should put a screen protector on top of the otterbox memrane? Will that affect the tactile feel of the screen?

On a related note, I have no idea how otterbox made that membrane work. I frequently work while wearing thin nitrile gloves, similar to a doctor, and I find the touch screen will not work while I wear those, yet this membrane works as well as it does? Wierd...
    Last edited by firestarter810; 03-14-09 at 09:02 AM. Reason: spelling nazi
    03-14-09 09:00 AM
    I had a screen protector on my Storm before I got the OtterBox. It worked even with the OtterBox on my phone. I decided to remove it since the OtterBox case protects it quite well and it works even better now that there is only the protection from the case.
    03-14-09 09:43 AM
    I took the screen protector off on my Storm and found that it worked better with the otterbox .
    03-14-09 09:47 AM
    Take it off! Huge improvement!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-14-09 09:48 AM