OtterBox.com | Blackberry Pearl 8130 Case

You can sign up for the prerelease of this case its now showing coming soon!
    01-28-08 07:56 PM
    thanks. make sure you're the first to get it and post pics when you do.
    01-28-08 08:28 PM
    I've been waiting for this!

I have a couple of questions about the otterbox--

1. Can you listen to the media player if you have your berry holstered? (I guess this is about any magnet holster really)

2.And if the answer to question one is no, if you were to holster your berry with the screen facing out instead of in does it keep it from going into sleep mode?

I am getting this case regardless, but I had dreams of listening to my mp3s, books, and podcasts while working and keeping my pearl safetly holstered behind my back. If it's not possible I'll have to continue to pocket it, but since I am climbing ladders and bumping into crap all day (no I'm not a pro donkeykong player--carpenter), I would prefer not to have it "bumpable".

Any body know the scoop?

PS question C. is how does the keyboard membrane work out?

Also, I can't wait.

Update---

I just tested it out myself, I put a magnet over the keyboard with the mp3 player running and it worked! Sleep mode AND media! So question one is yes, question two is moot, and question C is still up for grabs.

Eli
    Last edited by ong-gia; 01-29-08 at 01:30 AM. Reason: used my noodle for a change and figured it out.
    01-29-08 01:25 AM
    I really like the looks of the case too and wonder about using it threw the skin? I am a firefighter and need drop protection for sure. I like the safety yellow color everything I have is yellow for safety but for everyday work the black would look best with the work uniform.....

Maybe I should have the crimson red pearl with black case that would look nice. Anybody have the 8100 case to give us some pics close up of the membrane?
    01-29-08 11:53 AM