I have an otterbox defender and commuter. I took the keyboard protector from the defender and use it with commuter. How many of you actually use a keyboard protector? Would you rather have it or not?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-15-09 10:09 AM
    I just got my Otterbox Defender the other day. I put the keyboard protector on just to sse if I would like it, and it really doesn't interfere with my typing so I'm going to leave it on and see how it works after awhile.
    10-15-09 10:17 AM
    I have been using the OB with the keyboard protector for 8 months. My only complaint is they do not (or atleast didn't last I checked) offer replacements. Mine is getting tired and the opening for the TB is no longer round more oval. Otherwise all is well.
    10-15-09 10:28 AM
    I have a question about the otterbox cases. I have a Tour and have several cases but all of them seem in the way of the outer row of keys. I was wondering if you guys have had any problems with the case interring with the outer row of keys on the keyboard. I type on my keyboard a lot and would like your guys opinion
    10-20-09 10:10 PM
    The OB cover seems really nice fit on the keypad.
    10-20-09 10:25 PM
    Thanks Bond J, are you talking about the Commuter or the Defender. Just wondering, I really like the whole idea of the Defender, it just looks like its bulky around the keyboard.
    10-20-09 10:28 PM
    I have been using the OB with the keyboard protector for 8 months. My only complaint is they do not (or atleast didn't last I checked) offer replacements. Mine is getting tired and the opening for the TB is no longer round more oval. Otherwise all is well.
    I assume you mean that they don't offer them for sale. All you need to do is call or email Otterbox and they will send you a replacement keyboard protector free of charge as part of their lifetime warranty.