I'm new to the blackberry world switching over from a PDA user and much much happier. I love the Pearl - a huge improvement over my Samsung i730... And navigation is so much easier than with PPC.

So, what are the must-have accessories? First, I need some kind of protective case in case the phone falls out of my pocket or I brush up against a wall... But at the same time, I would like relatively fast access at it and keep it as small as possible. I already have bluetooth (but haven't figured out how to get the wireless headset to act as the sound output for mp3s, only phone calls).

Are there other things you cant live without?
    Last edited by matted; 11-21-07 at 12:38 PM.
    11-21-07 12:35 PM
    the Video won't work without the microsd installed...so microsd is a must have!
    11-21-07 04:03 PM
    Oh yeah, I did scoop up a 2GB microSD from Best Buy for about $25 about two weeks ago.

Also, any particularly good sources for free or cheap software, which are friendly for the browser? Mobile.Blackberry.com was a huge disappointment, IMHO.
    11-21-07 08:49 PM
    matt-
    for protection i use one of three case types. I have a sliicone rubber skin which slips on and off easily but protects the berry from most roughhandling and the occasional short drop...

I always have a screen protector...(i like the peel and stick Fellowes brand kind)

I have a plastic holster that works with a berry with a skin on it from seidioonline.com

and i bought a leather case from sena case that i really like that has the magnet that puts it in sleep mode...

I have NEVER used the leather "sheath" thingy that came with it... blah

i would like to get the hard plastic skin when someone releases it for the 8130... (it should also work with my holster...)

and otter box is currently making one for the 8130 (they have one for the 8100 and it should be out by spring) if you need THAT level of protection...

The microsd is a must of course...