Hi,

Im very new to Blackberry/crackberry, had my Storm 2 for around a month and love it but im in need of a memory card.

Im looking at either 8gb or 16gb, i would prefer the 16gb to be honest as i have a large amount of music and pictures.

Im a bit stumped with the SDHC - i read on some sites that cheap cards aren't worth it because they stutter under MP3 play back, yet others say they work fine, then there's Class's and that i need the fastest i can get (6 apparently?) but nearly everything i find is class 2....

So im looking at this one:

xxx.amazon.co.uk/SanDisk-SDSDQ-016G-E11M-microSDHC-16GB-Card/dp/B001F7AJKI/ref=sr_1_45?ie=UTF8&s=electronics&qid=1260219894&s r=8-45]SanDisk microSDHC 16GB Card: Amazon.co.uk: Electronics & Photo

OR:

xxx.play.com/Mobiles/Mobile/4-/3564175/Sandisk-Micro-SD-HC-8GB-Memory-Card/Product.html (play is cheaper than Amazon but they dont do the 16gb card)

(sorry for posting a link when under the 10 post count, but i need to link to what im talking about...)

I don't care about the cost of the card (within reason) 33 for the 16gb is fine with me but i want to know if it's actually better than cheaper cards available and if i *need* a Sandisk etc etc...

Thanks!
    12-07-09 04:12 PM
    dont buy into the class bull**** especially if you just using it to store stuff on a cell phone.

Class is basically write speed/read speed.

it only matters on dslr camera's where you need to maintain fast write speeds for multi frame shooting.

on a phone its pointless.
    you might notice that it takes you 1min to upload a bunch of files but it wont effect playback or anything.
    12-07-09 09:32 PM
    The BlackBerry is standardaized at Class 2 speed. The only real benefit to a fasted class card comes when transferring data on a computer, where the speeds do come in handy.

SanDisk is fine, I use a Transcend media card, and I'm perfectly satisfied with it.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-07-09 10:35 PM