disclaimer: this is me just venting a little bit, but comments and suggestions are definitely welcome

okay, so i put my invisible shield on last night (i only got the screen protector, not the whole body skin), and I'm not real happy with it right now.

let me preface this by saying that i'm extremely anal when it comes to installing things like this (****, i'm an engineer!) and i've installed many screen protectors before on many different devices, but this was my first time with the type that requires the water solution to be sprayed on, then squeegeed off.

anyway, i followed the instructions to a "T" and watched the videos on the site and then went ahead and applied it. after it was on my bb for about a minute, i peeled it off because there were way too many bubbles to be squeegeed out (they say you can remove it and reapply within a 3-5 minute time frame), sprayed it all again and re-applied, and even used the hair dryer method.

it's currently 12 hours after installation, and there are visible bubbles under the skin, smudges, and i think i can even see one of my fingerprints. (The screen was PERFECTLY clean before installation, so the fingerprint is probably on the skin itself from when I peeled it off, and i KNEW that was gonna happen before i peeled it off, even though i sprayed the solution on my fingertips like they suggest.) I know they say to give it up to 48 hours for the small bubbles and imperfections to disappear, so i'm gonna give it a full 48 hours, but i'm not terribly optimistic, considering the way this thing looks right now.

to Zagg's credit, it actually is a really nice skin - has a nice sheen/gloss to it and the custom cut of it is perfect for my 8330 screen - goes all the way to all of the edges. the installation just sucks.