I figure the Storm 1 / Storm 2 accessories will be mainly interchangable. I've never had a blackberry to date, and was wondering what you guys recommend for a holster. I've been using a belt holster since 2000 when I got a motorola startac (remember that?). What works good for blackberries?

These days I'm mostly an office-type guy, but I do do some moderate moving around during the day so something that would hold the phone if I did some running.
    10-11-09 09:41 PM
    I will tell you one of the best belt holsters I have used is made by Nite-Ize. It is made for BlackBerry, has a sturdy clip, and a magnet that works from either face-in or out.

Http://www.niteize.com/productdetail...product_id=189

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-11-09 09:53 PM
    If I remember correctly, the S2 is slightly larger than the S1. Sal had a post a while back showing that the charging dock is not interchangeable, I could imagine some cases might not fit either.
    10-11-09 09:56 PM
    The ad says face in, but it definitely works face out on my Curve, should do the same with a Storm.

The Storm does fit, I tested one in my case. I have a thick silicone skin on my Curve, and it still fits nicely.

10-11-09 09:57 PM
    If I remember correctly, the S2 is slightly larger than the S1. Sal had a post a while back showing that the charging dock is not interchangeable, I could imagine some cases might not fit either.
    The charging docks are not interchangeable because the charging port is in a slightly different location. The phones are physically the same size give or take a few mm.
    10-11-09 10:11 PM
    The nite-ize looks like a nice case. Any other suggestions?
    10-11-09 10:35 PM
    Honestly I think RIM is gonna include the same holster that comes with the tour. That one is pretty nice, the belt clip is very sturdy. You can use a silicone or plastic with it as well so makes it useful.
    Last edited by theanswer3; 10-11-09 at 11:01 PM.