Hi there! I'm new in the BlackBerry community, and at the moment, i have only 1 question. I brought my Curve yesterday, it's amazing, and fast, but i don't have any kind of screen protector or holster for the phone. My question is: does the phone gets strached quickly? I mean mostly it's in my pocket, he is the only one in there, no other tings in like papers/keys/anything else. So is it safe to use it that way? Maybe someone using the phone like me? (without screen protector/leather case) I don't want to get the screen scratched, but if protection is not a must have, then I don't want to apply anything at all. Thx for the answer.
    04-22-11 10:24 AM
    04-22-11 11:07 AM
    I bought this holster for my 8530 and love it, very high quality and it has the magnets inside to put the device into sleep mode when holstered.
    BlackBerry Curve 3G 8520 8530 Leather Swivel Holster - Black Original (OEM) HDW-24208-001
    04-22-11 01:44 PM
    I don't use a holster and use a screen protector. I found a pack of three for about $1 on amazon.com. Works great.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-22-11 02:12 PM
    I don't use a holster and use a screen protector. I found a pack of three for about $1 on amazon.com. Works great.
    I bought that too, before the skinomi. They scratch and then you have to replace them. And soon you find yourself buying another pack. The skinomi will not scratch easily and when it does, it has it's way back into prime condition.

Scroll down the skinomi page in Amazon and you'll see what I mean (yep, it is me on the video).

After 15 month, the screen is the only perfect condition thing in my 8520.
    Last edited by diegonei; 04-22-11 at 03:22 PM.
    04-22-11 03:17 PM