I'm new to the Blackberry and have recently acquired a 8900 Curve. I received this BB with OS v4.6.1.xxx and since upgrading to v5.0.0.190 I receive an error message when the device is put into the charging cradle.
    "USB charging current is not sufficient. Verify that your handheld is connected to a powered USB charging source and that the proper USB driver is installed."
    If I connect the USB cable directly to the device the error is not displayed.

Any pointers with this matter will be appreciated.
    Regards to all my new BB found friends. Brian.

Luv my BB. Will never ever go back to SE.
    01-07-10 07:11 AM
    Sounds like a problem with the Cradle itself. Your device can tell if there is not enough power going to it... I've seen the same thing when I was rebooting my PC and the PC had powered off just before it came back up... and you know the device doesn't have any issue because you can connect it with a USB cable.

By the way, you might consider upgrading your OS since OS 5.0.0.411 is now Official.
    01-07-10 07:33 AM
    also might consider replacing the charging cable to the cradle. Yes, what fatboy said, upgrade to the latest Official OS .411.
    01-07-10 08:31 AM
    Tks Fatboy
    The irony is the it did not do that with v4.6.1.130. I will definitely be looking for upgrades to the OS. They normally sort out the little bugs that way. I have also noted that there is a v5.0.0.611 released for a Aussie provider. Do you perhaps have any recommendation for the version?
    Brian.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-07-10 08:34 AM
    Tks for your feedback too StormChaser.
    Definately going to DL and upgrade. Hope it is a bug. Do you perhaps have recommendations for the 611 version?
    Brian.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-07-10 08:48 AM