Hello all. I am new to the world of huckleberry's, recently purchasing my first 8130. I hope to pick your brains on the best means of conveyance for my brand new toy. Looking around I was hoping to get some kind of skin or hard case to protect it while it is out of the holster and than hopefully a leather holster that works in tandem with the skin/hard case. So basically I would have two levels of protection for my expensive investment. I'm not really sure if something of that nature exists, but I figure if it does someone around here would have heard of it.

I am open to all options. Thank you in advance.
    12-07-07 06:03 PM
    1. for beauty and class look at Sena cases
    2. for brutish appeal look at Otter Box.
    12-07-07 06:09 PM
    1. for beauty and class look at Sena cases
    2. for brutish appeal look at Otter Box.
    Thanks for the tip.

Do they make cases where you can use some kind of skin and it will still fit in their leather cases?
    12-07-07 06:10 PM
    skins i have seen are just thick enough to negate the factory made specs. get a skin and have a local leather craft person make a custom unit. i am a contractor and the sena flip case gives me great protection with the addition of a 99 cent screen cover.
    12-07-07 06:20 PM
    skins i have seen are just thick enough to negate the factory made specs. get a skin and have a local leather craft person make a custom unit. i am a contractor and the sena flip case gives me great protection with the addition of a 99 cent screen cover.
    So than I take it "Sena" is the way to go for leather cases?
    12-07-07 06:48 PM
    yes, see their site "sena cases " go to their site first to see design issues. nice little pockets for sd, credit card, biz cards.. the flip cover has the magnet which closes your screen when it is shut. belt clip is also part of the package.
    12-07-07 06:52 PM
    I highly recommend looking at the clear protector from this Ebay seller: