Hey guys.

So I originally got the commuter case from everything4blackberry.com

But true to SOME negative reviews... the plate for the top (slider) portion of the blackberry did not survive one moderate fall.. and will no longer stay clipped on. There goes 30(ish) bucks.

I'm no 16 year old who drops things at a club with a fake id.. I'm a responsible student.. but every once in a while **** happens.

A friend of mine had a cool looking 'gel'-type case he said he bought at the mall for 12$ (should have been my first clue) so I got one.

NONE of the smart buttons (mute, lock, side smart key) work with it.. so there goes that solution. It also affects my keyboard in an odd way.. for instance I cannot accomplish the alt+lg+lg clear thing with it on./ despite alt and the l/g keys working.

SO my quesiton: I'm willing to spend some coin.. but I need a GOOD DURABLE CASE that is NOT TOO bulky and might have SOME aesthetic value... also one where the TOP portion (or any) wont BREAK in a fall.

I see some other threads on this but they don't even mention trying any other cases.

Help would be greatly appreciated.

Also.. I was going to buy 'oem body glove snap on' case from everything4bb.com Simply because I'm impatient and I know they ship fast.. but the I'd rather ask around first so if you suggest something please elaborate on where/how I can pick it up

thx! <3
    06-04-11 01:22 PM
    I think you might be better off getting a holster for it.

I've got a Torch case that sounds similar to your's but from Future Shop. I've dropped my Torch a couple of times but the case actually protected it pretty good and I also keep in in a holster (I know, probably OCD of me). The slider part is a little loose and I took it off because my finger kept hitting the edge of it and it started to bug me. I kept the back of it on and that seems to be enough.