1. Gabrielle Maria's Avatar
    When going through my pictures, the ones from my media card are showing up black (except the videos) unless I click on them.

    But it's so annoying because say I'm on an app and need a picture, I can't see if it's the right one that I'm clicking. Is this a common problem? Shall I just take it to the shops? Is my memory card too full?

    Pleaase pleaase help mee.
    How do I fix Pictures from Media Card Showing up Black?-img_20140606_122418.png
    How do I fix Pictures from Media Card Showing up Black?-img_20140606_123441.png

    Posted via CB10
    rai187 likes this.
    06-06-14 07:36 AM
  2. TJ DM's Avatar
    Happened to me before. Somehow the SD card gets corrupted after saving some bunch of stuff. Not sure if it's from a malware or what. But anyway, if you don't want to lose your saved files try and save it to your computer then reformat your SD card through your device. That solved the issue for me

    Hope it helps!

    Q10 SQN100-3 | Z30 STA100-2 | 10.2.1.3247 iPhone 4s IOS 7.xx
  3. jaydee5799's Avatar
    Which device do you have and which OS are you using?
    I took my card out and reformatted it and moved everything back but you need to give us information so we can help you.
    06-06-14 07:42 AM
  4. Gabrielle Maria's Avatar
    Ah sorry, i've got the BlackBerry Z10 and using 10.2.1.2941
    I wouldn't know where to being formatting etc

    Posted via CB10
    06-06-14 07:46 AM
  5. rai187's Avatar
    I have this same problem too. I had some older pictures which just disappeared because I don't think I moved them off my SD card. Either they got deleted or are just not appearing. Very annoying issues with this.

    I had a problem with music too it stopped showing a lot of my songs then I just plugged my SD card into laptop to see if I deleted music somehow and it was there. Then I put it back into the phone and it showed the music again.

    I might try that for the pictures blank thumbnails issue as well.

    Posted via CB10 on the Z10STL100-3/10.2.1.3175
    06-06-14 07:54 AM
  6. Gabrielle Maria's Avatar
    Might give that a go actually, thanks and good luck!

    Posted via CB10
    06-06-14 07:59 AM
  7. ronfc's Avatar
    Kindly report your findings, OP.

    Cave, cave, moderator videt
    06-06-14 08:17 AM
  8. junny89's Avatar
    When going through my pictures, the ones from my media card are showing up black (except the videos) unless I click on them.

    But it's so annoying because say I'm on an app and need a picture, I can't see if it's the right one that I'm clicking. Is this a common problem? Shall I just take it to the shops? Is my memory card too full?

    Pleaase pleaase help mee.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20140606_122418.png 
Views:	188 
Size:	68.1 KB 
ID:	276437
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20140606_123441.png 
Views:	188 
Size:	314.9 KB 
ID:	276438

    Posted via CB10
    Same thing with my q10.
    Sorted it self out. Took the mem card out and re inserted it or maybe it was connecting it my pc.

    Only happened to things on my mem card

    Posted via CB10
    09-27-14 09:16 PM
  9. TJ DM's Avatar
    Happened to me before. Somehow the SD card gets corrupted after saving some bunch of stuff. Not sure if it's from a malware or what. But anyway, if you don't want to lose your saved files try and save it to your computer then reformat your SD card through your device. That solved the issue for me

    Hope it helps!

    Q10 SQN100-3 | Z30 STA100-2 | 10.2.1.3247 iPhone 4s IOS 7.xx
    09-27-14 09:42 PM
  10. junny89's Avatar
    Happened to me before. Somehow the SD card gets corrupted after saving some bunch of stuff. Not sure if it's from a malware or what. But anyway, if you don't want to lose your saved files try and save it to your computer then reformat your SD card through your device. That solved the issue for me

    Hope it helps!

    Q10 SQN100-3 | Z30 STA100-2 | 10.2.1.3247 iPhone 4s IOS 7.xx
    Will try it! Thanks

    Posted via CB10
    09-27-14 10:04 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Will a new motherboard fix my dead Q10?
    By andgonaxt in forum BlackBerry Q10
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-03-14, 10:07 AM
  2. How to make phone numbers in excell sheets callable ?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-29-14, 03:06 PM
  3. [Question] What BlackBerry needs saving from?
    By QXS in forum General BlackBerry Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-29-14, 02:50 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-29-14, 01:48 PM
  5. How to undo security wipe on blackberry curve 9220?
    By CrackBerry Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-29-14, 12:23 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD