First off let me say I'm extremely happy that this section is here, I came looking for BBM on Windows but didn't expect to find it on CrackBerry so thank you!

It was once hinted over at Windows Central that BBM for Windows 8.1 would work on Window 10 phones but no-one said how that could be achieved. I posted there asking if anyone had any idea but the phone section there seems to be extremely quite these days and I've yet to get a reply. Does anyone here have any idea how to install BBM on a W10 device? (Alcatel Idol 4s W10).

I have some experience with autoloaders if that's the answer but I am by no means an expert so lay-man's language would be appreciated.

Cheers!
    09-27-17 06:49 AM
    As far as I am aware, the Windows Phone version of BBM is not compatible with W10. There may be a "hack" out there to get it to work, but I wouldn't know where to point you for that info.

I vaguely recall hearing about people who had BBM installed on a phone running 8.1 and after upgrading the OS from 8.1 to 10 they were still able to use BBM.
    A Noise Annoys likes this.
    09-27-17 02:39 PM
    As far as I am aware, the Windows Phone version of BBM is not compatible with W10. There may be a "hack" out there to get it to work, but I wouldn't know where to point you for that info.

I vaguely recall hearing about people who had BBM installed on a phone running 8.1 and after upgrading the OS from 8.1 to 10 they were still able to use BBM.
    Thanks, NF. Thought that might be the case but had to ask. I'm one of the rare few who still really enjoys the old school BBM.
    09-27-17 03:35 PM
    Thanks, NF. Thought that might be the case but had to ask. I'm one of the rare few who still really enjoys the old school BBM.
    Glad to help.

The only reason I know this is because I used a Lumia 950 for a time and couldn't get BBM to work on it, but it worked fine on my Lumia 822 (running 8.1).